Curriculum & EYFS

We base all of our planning on the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum (EYFS) which feeds into the KS1 National Curriculum.
There are 7 main areas of learning included within the EYFS:
1. Personal, social and emotional development
2. Communication and language
3. Literacy
4. Mathematics
5. Understanding of the world
6. Expressive arts
7. Physical development

All of the children will experience activities that cover each of the above areas. Teachers plan according to the developmental stage and age of the children in their class.Often, a class will focus on a particular theme for a week or maybe longer. Parents are informed weekly via an email as to the specific aspects of the curriculum that are being covered in order to support home:school links.

The children have weekly music,sports, drama, outdoor learning and for the older children, french lessons.